Saturday Shenanigans

THREE CHEERS — THE FARMERS MARKET’S HERE!

What is a clean eaters dream you ask?? {Uhm…besides a personal chef..}  A place to go to buy all sorts of fresh fruits, veggies, meats, honey… need I go on?

I was thrilled to be at the first day of our local farmers market! Blake and I strolled around -bright and early- checking out all of the great steals and deals! There was everything from fresh flowers and coffee to the best meats and produce you can find in our area! People were handing out samples and reciting their respectfully rehearsed spiels all around us and I was consumed! I was ready to bargain, ask questions, and find out who we will be purchasing from for the remaining market season. There was live music playing on the stage and the crowds were almost overwhelming but Blake and I kept it together long enough to meet some really nice people and buy some awesome goodies!! 

What we walked away with:

A big jar of local raw honey 

A jar of homemade salsa

The BIGGEST zucchini I have ever seen

A bag of potatoes {Ready for some Shepherds Pie}

& a yummy treat for all my hard work– I found a local chocolate maker that focuses on making raw healthy chocolates! … Now I have a recipe of my own for homemade chocolates … but that doesn’t mean I can expand my palate and enjoy a taste of someone else’s masterpiece! 

I was overall very satisfied with my findings! Can’t wait for next Saturday 🙂 

Jenn

2 thoughts on “Saturday Shenanigans

What's on your mind?

