Sweet Potato Hash

So I bought a new cheese grater with full intentions of making some homemade hash browns just so I wouldn’t have to wait for my taters to bake in the oven.{Busy mom here}. Mission accomplished!

These won me over instantly! A nice combo of sweet and savory!

Hash

Small pic- Large taste

Sweet Potato Hash

1 large Sweet potato rinsed and grated, skin on.
Half yellow Onion chopped or sliced- or a little bit of both, no ones judging you in your kitchen 😉

Heat about 3-4 T coconut oil over med-high heat. Add onion, stir and allow to soften a bit. Then toss in your shredded sweet potato. Stir only enough to coat with oil and let sit. Add some black pepper, and parsley. Sprinkle some sea salt, paprika, and a dab of cinnamon. Add a teaspoon minced garlic. By now your taters should be ready to flip/stir. Not too much stirring or you will end up with mush.
Mine were done in about ten minutes. I’m not an expert when it comes to making the perfect textured hash browns but the taste of these hit the spot! Also, sorry for the lack of measurements. I get into the kitchen sometimes and do my own thing. But the spices I mentioned first were heavier than those I finished with. I hope you like:)

-Jenn

3 thoughts on “Sweet Potato Hash

    • Well I actually made these for dinner but they could be used for either! I am also working on a sweeter version for breakfast! Should be up soon:)

  1. Pingback: Bay Chicken « healthyallergynut

What's on your mind?

